/* Footer ----------------------------------------------- */ #footer { width:660px; clear:both; margin:0 auto; padding-top:15px; line-height: 1.6em; text-transform:uppercase; letter-spacing:.1em; text-align: center; } -->

Tuesday, October 07, 2008

New Releases from Porter Records



Andrew Raffo Dewar "Six Lines of Transformation/Music for Eight Bamboo Flutes"

Two strong pieces by Andrew Raffo Dewar that explore the realms of complex composition and extended acoustic drone.


Interplay "Apology to the Atonists/Tritone Suite"

Debut release by Philly based collective that explores, poetry, jazz, improv, percussion and electronics.


Earpeace "Earpeace EP"

A hip hop release that blends forward thinking lyrical content with equally creative music.


Upcoming releases for October 21st:

- Odean Pope "Plant Life" (with Sunny Murray)
- Khan Jamal "Cool"
- Dawid Szczesny "In Between EP"


No comments: